I don’t like unannounced hiatuses.

Read that again. Yup, that’s the truth. Unannounced hiatuses annoy me.

(If you’ve ever taken a blogging break without informing your readers, no hate. :D)

Therefore, I’d be a hypocrite if I disappeared temporarily without informing the kind souls who take a few minutes to see my scramble of words and attempt to make sense of it. To those faithful few, I am disappearing temporarily.

This isn’t some “Oh, I didn’t see that coming” problem. It’s more of “Darn it, I knew I’d face this but was hoping it wouldn’t happen anyway.” So, sugarcoating-less, I made a not-so-intelligent mistake.

I’d hate it if my writing this post while the crisis ensues would go to waste, so I’ll give you specifics. Today, March 22, I will bid farewell till the time I return, April 22. My schedule will transition from 2-3 times a week to 1-2 times a week, and for that, I apologize. I just have things to do and squeezing blogging in the time in between would be unwise, to quoth the clichéd blogging apology.

Putting on my Asian mom cap, I will turn this into a life lesson. Priorities are priorities; placing an unimportant thing before an important one will cause chaos. For the now, blogging is somewhere on my list as number 8…out of 10. Sacrifices, as my mother says, must be made to see change. Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results is…not very smart.

That doesn’t serve as an excuse for my choice to ignore the issue at hand. I really do regret this as I know the engagement on my blog will not be half as good when I return a month later, but oh well. Potato, potahtoh.

If you do decide to return then, I’ll give a cyber hug. I’ll be replying to messages within the following 24-hours, but after that is the vanishing. (I really am sorry.)


Farewell, until next time.

Contact’s still opening for that one person wondering.

Author: ☁ Breanna ☁

(If I commented on your post at a suspiciously early/late time, it's because I live far, far away.) Greetings and salutations. 'Tis I, Breanna! I am a homeschooled Christian teen whose heart is bursting with praises to her almighty King. I hope your day is going fine and dandy. If it is or isn't, I'd recommend visiting my blog for a laugh or possible new learnings. But beware, no grouches allowed! I love art, books, baking and cooking, school (who doesn't?!), family, Jesus, and meeting new people (hint hint!). Please stop by. In reading this, you know me but not I to you! THE CURIOSITY IS TORTURE!

17 thoughts on “I don’t like unannounced hiatuses.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started