Halt!

Aliens, we’re at it again. Breanna burns out and needs to disappear for school’s sake. Let’s be honest this time—I will be reading posts and commenting, most likely, but the content creating will halt.

Life’s been throwing dirty jabs at me. I need to re-evaluate my moves and see what I did wrong.

I feel terrible leaving like this, but I don’t see what else there is to do. I’ve filled my plate, and, though I plan to chew and down as much as I can, some things have to be shelved. Not forgotten. Just put on hold.

I need to stop making bad decisions. Pray for me, will you? A 10-word or 10-second prayer ought to do it. I know I’m practically a stranger, but I would really appreciate it. I’m swinging on my last string of hope here.

I’ve left some things pending, so apologies for that. I’ll be back, erm…fresher—the freshness I expected last hiatus. Sorry if this jumble of a post evokes your sympathy. I didn’t mean that.


Well, until next time, then.

See you by May 15! May 18 is the one-year blogging anniversary, so I’ll be here for that.

Author: ☁ Breanna ☁

(If I commented on your post at a suspiciously early/late time, it's because I live far, far away.) Greetings and salutations. 'Tis I, Breanna! I am a homeschooled Christian teen whose heart is bursting with praises to her almighty King. I hope your day is going fine and dandy. If it is or isn't, I'd recommend visiting my blog for a laugh or possible new learnings. But beware, no grouches allowed! I love art, books, baking and cooking, school (who doesn't?!), family, Jesus, and meeting new people (hint hint!). Please stop by. In reading this, you know me but not I to you! THE CURIOSITY IS TORTURE!

16 thoughts on “Halt!”

  1. Don’t feel terrible! Constantly trying to come up with creative and entertaining stuff to stick on a blog can be insanely hard. If I was still in school, I know I wouldn’t be able to keep up with my homework and consistently post. Have a prayer or two of mine and take however long you need. We’ll be here.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ahh, thank you, Miss Texan! You won’t believe how grateful I am to have you as a blogging friend. This comment was such a comfort to read.

      Now, to lighten the mood (and relish in the rest of my break time), have you ever read The Book Thief, Miss Texan? I’m currently reading it and can’t help but think you’d enjoy it. It centers around World War II, the narrator is Death, and the prose is VERY heavy. Also, congratulations on 50 followers!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. But of course! What am I for if not to brighten someone’s day, like the absolute angel that I am? So modest, too…

        I read The Book Thief once a billion years ago, but I loved it. All I remember out of it is that Death was the narrator, so I don’t have to worry about spoilers when I reread it. 😂 I think I’ll have to now that I’ve got the promise of heavy prose dangled in front of me. Egads, have I really hit 50 followers? I suspect most of them are bots, but I’ll take it. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Right? The epitome of humility and cordiality.

        A time older than the earth itself? 😂 That’s a plus! You should, but expect some tears. Some emotionally strong people have broken down somewhere near the end. Same thing I thought when I hit 30 followers, heh. You’re welcome, but thank your writing. Even the bots are attracted!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. What would the world do without me?

        The way I’m struggling to remember that book, it might as well be that long. 😂 The last time I dared shed a tear over a book was a long while ago, though I did get a bit dewy-eyed over a video game recently, so we’ll see if I’m emotionally felled by The Book Thief. Say, I like your way of looking at things. From now on, that’s exactly why there are so many bots following us both. . .we’re so good they can’t stay away.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Breanne, I’m sorry you are struggling – but not really! Hold on. It’s in our struggles and low places where God does his best work. I have been away, too, dealing with my own messiness. You will come out of this time better than before. Just stay alert to his promptings. He’s up to something, my dear. So, I will be praying for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Linda! Amen, God really does show His power in our weakness. Ah, I see. That’s such an encouragement, and I believe that in Jesus’ name. Thank you so much, Linda! You’re such an encouragement! I hope we both find solutions to our problems—in God’s time and in God’s way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started